Book Review: The Hunger Games

I finally read “The Hunger Games!” I got my long awaited call from the library and tore through it between many holiday gatherings and house projects. While I love the characters, setting, and story, I was rather alarmed by the choppy writing of Suzanne Collins. I realize the trilogy is for “young adults,” but it was almost as if a young adult wrote it his or herself. I’m kind of appalled by the apparent lack of editing. Don’t get me wrong – I’m definitely working on “Catching Fire” as we speak!

Leave a Reply

