www. Wednesday

Happy Wednesday, my lovelies!

– – –

+ This link is a little selfish of me, but when I read fatmumslim’s blog entry about her feelings about the phone, I felt such an overwhelming sense of simpatico! I hope my friends now understand my weird phone habits/anxiety thanks to the words of a wonderful blogger. Ya know… other than me 😉

+ I can’t believe there are people in the world who think this kind of stuff is the right way to do business. Check out this phone call of a Comcast rep trying his damnedest to get Ryan Block NOT to cancel his subscription.

+ This piece in Esquire about the American attitude toward pit bulls is fascinating. The author, Tom Junod, even compares our thinking about the dogs to the way we think about things as a whole in America. Long, but totally worth it!

+ I could (and probably have) write about this “secret” epidemic plaguing the American people all day: painkiller/opiate addiction thanks to prescription pills.

+ An important discussion we ALL need to be having is started beautifully in this Refinery29 article about why it’s 100% okay to choose to NOT have children.

+ On the subject of children, you will love other people (even if you’re a misanthrope) after reading this article about a grieving family who made a simple request on reddit that turned into a beautiful cycle of giving.

+ Why racist and other bigoted terms should not have a double-standard.

+ Alright, enough of the heavy stuff. I dare you not to have a good day after you view these photos of dogs put inside a photo booth and left to their own devices.

+ Oh, and if you’re a Harry Potter fan, get yourself to reading these new entries about the 2014 Quidditch World Cup on Pottermore.com. And if you’re a HP fan without a Pottermore account, all I can say is…

via Sassy Gay Friend

Leave a Reply

