Little DIY: Canvas Clipboard

This little DIY is actually the continuance of an older DIY I threw together when making my gallery wall. I had a blank canvas, some cutesy clothes pins, and a color scheme to pull together. I slapped on some light blue acrylic paint and called it a day.

IMG_0835.JPG

I had calendars and papers galore rotating off and on the clips before realizing this piece will one day–very soon–possibly have to stand alone, apart from its blue-themed brothers.

I took everything off and tried to figure out how to make it a more unique piece that could stand anywhere in any house. I decided to tie together the bronzed-gold color from the clips in with a design at the top of the canvas. I often opt for striking, pointed patterns, so I decided to depart from that and go with a scalloped look.

After I accidentally knocked one of the clips off, I finally finished this little DIY and hung it back over my desk.

IMG_0837.JPG

Tiny little upgrade makes for a big possibility for future decorating!

Leave a Reply

