Style + Beauty: Wedding Season

Pump the breaks, y’all. This little lady is no where close to getting married. However, as a style and beauty obsessed human from, like, BIRTH (baby Dior is a thing), I often obsess over the perfect pairing for that day, even if that day is 50 years from now. I’m not in any rush šŸ˜‰ Besides, I get to look over the gorgeous wedding dresses at LoverlyĀ for longer, so I’m sure I’ll find the perfect one when I need it!

Since wedding season is basically here (or right around the corner depending on your locale), I thought I’d throw out some style + beauty looks for any brides-to-be who may need some inspiration.

Look 1 // Open Back Blues:

Screen Shot 2015-04-11 at 2.11.23 PM

My favorite type of ANY dress is one with an awesome back design, cutout, or no back at all. You won’t be surprised, then, to see that my first pick is an open-backed dress by Lea-Ann Belter. Go to her site to see the delish open back! I thought this lovely dress would be so, so complimented by shades of blue.

Open Back Blues
Open Back Blues by ranoel featuring a maybelline mascara
{Click the photo to find links for all products on Polyvore}

Look 2 // Trendy:

Screen Shot 2015-04-11 at 2.41.53 PM

As a woman who will probably only get married in white if EVERYONE is wearing white (yeah, I wanna white-out my wedding, WHAT OF IT?!), this more trendy and updated dress is more in my zone. There were {literally} one, two, three, four, … FIVEĀ others I wanted to pick, but theĀ Temperley London gown won due to its fierceness factor. Due to the sheerĀ force of this dress, I went way, way down with the beauty to the basics.

Trendy
Trendy by ranoel featuring an eyebrow kit
{Click the photoĀ to findĀ links to any products on Polyvore}

Look 3 // Classic Beaut:

Screen Shot 2015-04-11 at 1.04.51 PM

This Monique Lhullier dress is simple and chicĀ from top to bottom, and there would be no other way than to pair it with the classics beauty-wise!

Classic Beaut
Classic Beaut by ranoel featuring nars cosmetics
{Click the photo to find links for all products on Polyvore}

Thanks to my partner, Loverly, for inspiring this post. For someone who does this for a living on Pinterest all day long, you gave a girl an outlet. All thoughts and opinions on fashion, as usual, are my own… and always will be šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

